Posted by: resparish | July 13, 2015

Welcoming Fr. Phong Nguyen

FrPhongWe are happy to welcome Fr. Phong Nguyen whose assignment as our Parochial Vicar began on July 1st. We asked him to write a short biography and he penned the following:

“Thank you for welcoming me to Church of Resurrection. At the request of Fr. Bob and the staff, I just want to write few things about myself. (I don’t like writing! My writing is horrible!) But anyway, I was born and raised in Viet Nam and came to the United States in 1981 with my two younger brothers. I am the oldest of five. My mom passed away over ten years ago and dad is living with my family in Orange County. I
try to visit him as much as I can.

“I had been in various different ministries before coming to Church of Resurrection. I taught at Brophy College Prep in Phoenix, Arizona, and Jesuit High School in Sacramento. I served five years at Most Holy Trinity Parish, San Jose, three at Saint Martin’s in Sunnyvale, and am now here at Resurrection. I hope to continue for a long time here with you at this parish.”

We hope Fr. Phong will be with us for many years!


Categories