Posted by: resparish | June 16, 2010

Farewell Message from Fr. Vincent

My Dear Resurrection Family,

Words can’t express the joy and gratitude that’s in my heart. Saying goodbye is always a bittersweet experience because one realizes the most how blessed he is to be surrounded with so much love and support from the very people he has been with for a while; and the sad part is it doesn’t last. This is a reality we constantly face and commit ourselves to live as servants of the Church. We are to go where we are called to go to do the work of Christ in the world.

I would like to thank all of you for journeying with me and always reminding me of God’s love and goodness. You are truly Resurrection people! You just don’t know the tremendous impact you have made to my life as a priest. Special thanks to Fr. Bob,our pastor who has been a good father and mentor to me. To the Parish staff and School Community; to the different ministries and parish groups; and to everyone who has shared with me his or her life in any way, thank you!

I would also like to thank my family who continues to inspire me to live a life of humble service. Know that I appreciate and cherish every little thing you’ve done and continue to do for me. I love you all very dearly.

To all of you, I will forever be grateful. It ‘s been an honor and pleasure to serve you.

I don’t want to say “goodbye”, maybe “’til we meet again!” because I know our paths will meet again. Continue to pray for me and for my brother priests; that we may continue to love you just like Jesus.

As I am typing this letter, I am already halfway to Rome for a retreat, know that I bring with me your prayers of petition. I will remember you, most especially during the closing Mass of the Pope for the Year for Priests.

I will truly miss you all. You will always have a special place, not only in my prayers but also in my heart…

God bless you always and ,till we meet again!

Fr. Vincent


Categories