Posted by: resparish | October 7, 2008

Jonathan Luu – Our Parish Youth Minister

Hello to all members of the Resurrection Parish Community! I’d like to first thank our pastor Fr. Bob Leger for allowing me the opportunity to become Resurrection’s newest Youth Ministry Leader. Having served in the parish community for almost 20 years, I feel like I am well prepared to take on the important task of reestablishing the identity of the teens in our parish. I have been an altar server, proclaimer, choir member, and also served as a volunteer adult leader for youth ministry for 2 years. At one point during those two years, we hosted gatherings of more than 40 teens! Currently, I am directing the Youth Band & Choir for the 5:30pm mass.

I am very excited to announce that starting this summer, Resurrection Parish will again become a place where high school teens can enjoy the fellowship of others, serve our very own community, and continue on the journey of living life through Christ. It’s safe to assume that a ‘little’ bit of fun may be involved along the way. I’d like to extend a personal invitation to all teens and young adults who are interested in participating in any way to contact me. From helping us plan fun trips, to bringing lively music to the 5:30pm mass, or even just bringing a smile to one of our many fellowship nights, you will find that this is the beginning of something special at Resurrection –and you get to be part of it! ALL ARE WELCOME!
– Jonathan Luu

Categories